2007-01-26 11:48 a.m.

Freezing

It's Me ... Bunny

I don't dance like a ho though. The kids having been listening to London Bridge lately and it starts out like that. I was thinking it might be an easy song to spoof, but I'm not that talented.

Past couple of nights (not including last night) I've been watching American Id@l. I like the first round of shows because of all the unique people it contains. I keep wondering how these people think they can sing. Now after belting out "Call Me When You're Sober" with Amy Lee in my car the last few days I've figured it out. These people only sing with the radio ... turned way up. That's why they think they can sing. Aside of the fact that I can't hold the notes out as long as Amy does, I sound damn good. The louder the radio is, the better I sound. It's like Amy's voice pours from my mouth. LOL! If only.

Something else has been happening in the last week or so. Cat1 found my lap. This is special because when I brought this cat home, she hated sitting on my lap. She wanted to be petted, but if you picked her up or held her, she wanted nothing to do with you. Now, I sit down, put up the feet on the lazyboy and "poof", there she is. I have to get my cross stitch all set up before she sits on it.

I've had cats all my life. I was used to a cat in my lap all the time till I got this cat. I was a little disappointed she wouldn't sit with me. I mean she sat next to me and sleeps next to me, but will not sit on my lap. Well 9 years later, I can't say that any more. I blame my daughter. She wouldn't take No for an answer. She basically forced the cat to sit with her every day after school. I think Cat1 is seeing some merit to it.

It's freezing at work today. I might light some books on fire or something. There is no happy medium here.

So that's my sillyness for today. Have a good one.

previous | random | next