2007-01-16 9:10 p.m.

don't know a title for this one

Tis Tuesday. Where does the time go?

The weekend was nice. I'm busy "purging". Some organization is stopping by Friday to take unwanted household items. I thought I only had a few things, but I'm managed to find a ton of stuff. Maybe I should do this more often.

Saturday I took the kids bowling. I expected the lanes to be empty, but there were a ton of people. I only played 2 games. The first I bowled a 132. Wow! I never do that well. The 2nd game I got a 103. That's more like it. I'll just have to practice. We'll see what happens next weekend.

Sunday was more purging. I think I was trying to find the basement.

My daughter called me crying today. A friend's mother is dying. They don't expect her to make it through the night. I don't know the details, but from what I heard before, I was surprised she made it this long. Her liver and kidneys shut down. To make matters worse, he lost his father a few years ago. I can't imagine being 16 and loosing both parents. dd1 doesn't know what to say to him. Who does? He'll be moving to NJ after his mother passes away. Moving again. I wish there was something I could do, but I truly don't know him or his family. I hope he has a good support system.

previous | random | next