2005-07-20 8:08 p.m.

Bored

Howdy Folks,

It's Wednesday. Work was boring. The drive home was boring and a tad annoying. There is this 3 way Stop that I go through and there are a number of drivers who don't get the 3 Way Stop concept. They go, they go, I go ... not they go, they go, rudness goes, I go. However that later method happens fairly frequently and today the Rude guy didn't even look like he was going to stop, however I was sorta in front of him so he did. See I have an attitude at this intersection now and I'm beginning to go whether I think they are going to let me or not. Sure I'll have the car paid off (the last payment is in September) and get it totaled. Won't that be fun?

I came home and it's boring here too, so I went for a walk. Oh, oh at work I went down the stairs all normal like ... one foot on every other stair. I know you don't care, but I haven't done that since the day before Mother's Day (the day I broke it) and I was doing it before I even noticed. I wonder if this means I can stop wearing the sneakers soon?

The kids are bored as well. They stare at the TV and play on the computer. I asked if they wanted to go swimming but they didn't, they went earlier.

I've been reading a lot of interesting diaries lately. Most are funny, some, well ... they make me blush, and others are about the day to day activities we all go through. I didn't realize I'd enjoy the ones that make me blush (though I must admit I skimmed and reread at home). I worry, I read a lot of these at work. I wonder what "work" will see or track. Do you all worry about these things? At home I share my computer with my kids. We each have a different session, but I still worry that the kids will look at the history or something and find some interesting reading. And while I had that thought, I checked the kids history. I was a bit surprised by what I found. I asked the one child about it, but she didn't fess up. I figured I'd check again in the future. Checked dh's too. I shouldn't have been surprised. He liked that stuff (pictures) in the olden days and still does. Oh Well.

You know what else I wondered? I wondered if people who write erotica are concerned about people knowing who they are? If I did, I'd worry. You know what though? I started this diary to write things I find hard to talk about and I don't want people to know who I am in real life. Hmmm...

previous | random | next